hello guys, super noob here!
id want to build a function which is adding number in array, and if number is out of expect, its return to main,
else, it go to info_add function.
its work fine if i type less than 3.
...but seems like adding number isnt work at all. i tryed to tpey 2 and 2 again. My expect is: i[1]'s value is 4 and function will stop,
but value wasnt increase at all.
i looking for what is cause, and figured out this isnt work at all.

i[a] += b;

any help?
Thanks and happy holiday!

void info_add();
void menu_start();
void info_check();
static int b,d,i[3]={0,};
void main(){
    info_check();
}

void info_check(){

printf("enter a number :");
scanf("%d", &a);
printf("enter b number :");
scanf("%d", &b);
printf("insert %d value in i[%d]\n",b,i[a]); //debug
i[a] += b;
    if (i[a] > 3) {
        printf("cant be add more than 3");
        menu_start();  // returning to menu
    }
else info_add();
}

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Look at line 18
If you try to create a value greater than 3 this will reject it

seems like my poor english is not understandable for you guys;
i want to stop add after array[3] as you said james, but this code isnt work at all. if i tryed to type value at first, its works exactly what i want, but when i type again, this array seems doesnt add value that i was typed value first.
and here i ask is why is this array didnt add value properly? did i typed wrong? or what?

Thanks

OK, don't worry about your English - we will communicate somehow!

Perhaps you are re-initiasing the array somewhere? Maybe the problem is in info_add? Without all the code it's hard to see.

Why you don't use an for loop for add values to the array,after that you can use your if to stop if the user add more than 3 values to the array ?

i want to stop add after array[3]