Hi guys;
I'm new in python and thread ,i start learning by create a simple code but i find some defficult this code below have some function and thread also Queue function to share data between thread this is a part of my code:

def PutChar(Ch):     #ask user to put the correct char

b=raw_input("Enter "+Ch+" char ")
    while (b != Ch):
         b=raw_input("Enter "+Ch+" char ")
    return b     

def sleep_time():#sleep time function
n=11
time.sleep(5)
for i in range(1,n):
    time.sleep(1)
    if(i==5):
        print"\ntime almost finish rest",str(i),"second"
        print"Enter f char "

if(q.get(False)=='f'):
    print(q.get())
else:
    pass    

print"\ntime finish wait more than",str(i),"second"

print"\ntime finish",i

def PutFchar(in_q):   #function for putting the F char
        k=PutChar('f')
        putEchar()
        in_q.put(k)

def PutEchar():#function for putting the E char
    PutChar('e')
    print("cycle correct")  

and i have this code in main() function:

q=Queue.Queue()
t2=threading.Thread(target=sleep_time)
t1=threading.Thread(target=PutFchar, args=(q,))

t1.start()
t2.start()

t1.join()
t2.join()
print"Program finish"

i have two questions:

First: why when i use the queue function the code block ? i mean in this code i use thread for running the PutFchar() and sleep_time() functions in parallel but when i add the queue function for share data between threads functions the PutFchar work but the sleep_time function block
i have this screenshot for more understand:

Second: i call the PutEchar() in the PutFchar() function but the console show me an error so what i can do for calling function in thread function ?
this is the also another screenshot: