Hello Forum,
Pls I present to you a problem which has denied me sleep for the past 2days. I'm working on my final year project which is titled "DIGITAL ALARM CLOCK USING PIC16F84A" and I seem to be having problem with the source code. Im a newbie in pic programming and I have very limited time, b4 my project defence takes place. Pls all u PIC programming guru's any1 should pls help me out and write the source code, if possible with the circuit diagram. I need ur help plssssssssss.

I know and believe i've presented my case to the right website/forum so im counting on the pic programming guru's

Thanks alot
cheers:sad:

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

HI to all,I'am a new user in this site..can any one help me in designing a clock for the scoreboard using PIC 16f84a and a seven segment..I need the program and the schematic design of it..thanx..

commented: It is not nice to hijack another person's post! +0

scoreboard for basketball only..can any one help me...thanx...

At least try and write the code your self and then come back here and quote bit's of your code that don't work. People will be more inclined to help you if it looks like you are at least trying to learn something yourself rather than getting other people to do your school work for you.

commented: Well said! +12
commented: Well said!!! +3

i attach a schematic in her...and i tryid to make a program....can any body help ASP...please..this is the program..

int i;
main()
{
while(1)
portb=0xFA;
porta=0x01;
portb=0xA4;
porta=0x02;
portb=0xC0;
porta=0x04;
portb=0xC0;
porta=0x08;
}
if(portb.f5==0)
{
i=12;
while(i<12)
{
portb=i;
i=i-1;
}
}
else if(portb.f6==0)
{
while(1)
{
portb=portb;
}
}
else if(i=0)
{
while(1)
{
portb=0xFA;
porta=0x01;
portb=0xA4;
porta=0x02;
portb=0xC0;
porta=0x04;
portb=0xC0;
porta=0x08;
}
}
}

this is a countdown program...please can any one correct this ASAP...because i really need this in our design the scoreboard...A very big thanks to the one that can help me....