When someone logs out of our site, I want the previous page to not be accessible (or any of the other pages.)
So far, when a user clicks the logout button on our site, I do the following:
1) I write to a file
2) erase the session cookie
3) disable the back button.
Is there a better way to do this so that when someone clicks back, the information is no longer there at all?