Hi to everyone here! I'm a newbie! I just wanna ask help from you especially from the administrator regarding my machine problem.....

I am asked by my proffesor to create a slot machine program.
This is how it goes...

The simulation starts by presenting the player with a menu of how much money to play for the round. The user has 3 options as shown in this sample run.

Welcome to the House of Fun!
Here, everyone is a winner!

You've spent $0 and won $0
How much are you going to play?
$ 10 for regular prize
$ 20 for increased prize value
$ 0 to quit
==> 65
Invalid! Enter again please...

$ 10 for regular prize
$ 0 to quit
==> 10

Notice that the program checks whether the player entered correct values or not. If an incorrect value is entered, the program prompts the player to enter again.

If the player enters 10 or 20, the program will randomly generate 3 symbols. The symbols that can be generated are: APPLES, ARCHER, HEARTS, SMILES, or STARS!. However, the 5 symbols mentioned do not appear uniformly. The table that follows summarizes the statistics:

Symbol Chances of Appearing
STARS! appear 10 % of the time
SMILES appear 30 % of the time
HEARTS appear 30 % of the time
ARCHER appear 30 % of the time
APPLES appear 60 % of the time

The player wins money if the 3 generated symbols result to a lucky combination. If a lucky combination is generated, the prize in the 1st Credit is awarded. If the same lucky combination is obtained for the next round, then the 2nd Credit Prize is awarded.

Lucky Combinations

1st Combination
STARS!-STARS!-STARS!
1st Credit: $500
2nd Credit: $1000

2nd Combination
SMILES-SMILES-SMILES
1st Credit: $250
2nd Credit: $500

3rd Combination
HEARTS-HEARTS-HEARTS
1st Credit: $150
2nd Credit: $300

4th Combination
ARCHER-ARCHER-ARCHER
1st Credit: $100
2nd Credit: $200

5th Combination
any combination of a pair of any symbols except for APPLES
1st Credit: $20
2nd Credit: $40

6th Combination
a combination of SMILES, HEARTS and ARCHER