hey, i have project in my visual basic laboratory, but i'm just a newbie, so can anybody help me.. they say that its just a simple syntax, but it is not simple for me.. so please help me.. it goes like this, a quiz that has a radio button choices, using 5 forms with 10 questions each.. and at the end it must count the correct and the incorrect..

ive made this code, but i dont know what to do next.. help me please..

Private Sub Command1_Click()
If Option1.Value = True Then
Text1.Text = Val(Text1.Text) + 1
Form2.Show
End If
If Option2.Value = True Then

End If
If Option3.Value = True Then
Form2.Show
End If
If Option4.Value = True Then
Form2.Show
End If

End Sub

the number of correct answers must appear in the textbox.

Recommended Answers

All 18 Replies

Hi,

Keep a Public Variable To Count the corrct Answers In the beginnig, make Value of that variable =0.
And In all the forms add a Command button to goto next page/Form.
and in command button write the code to check if the selected option in that form is correct, then add 1 to variable and at the end, add one more form, to display the Results of the public variable..

Regards
Veena

If I understand you correctly...

It looks like you need to store two variables (for the correct and incorrect answers), have the user answer the questions, hide the first form, show the second form and carry the two variables over to that 2nd form (3rd then 4th then 5th form) so that you can accumulate a total (of correct and incorrect answers.)

i understand both of ur explanation.. but the problem is, i dont know the exact code for that kind of statement.. how can i count and produce the number of correct answers? thnks for ur time..

The following is some rough code to get you started. It assumes you have a total of 2 forms, 3 frames, 6 option buttons and two command buttons.

'This is for Form 1...

Public a as integer
public b as integer

'Question 1.
a = 1
ElseIf Option2.Value = True Then
b = 1
End If

'Question 2.