hi I'm new to coding, I'm have a Visual Basic project for the memory game. it basically lets the player flips over 2 cards, if those 2 cards match, they disappear, if they don't, they flip back. the game end when all the cards disappear. I have completed the code but when I run it, it just let me flip the cards when I click; the matched cards didn't disappear, and when time out the msg box don't show up. I don't know what is wrong with my code, and Im new so I only use basic statement like if else, for next, do while,...and I use Visual Basic 2013
Please help this is my code:

Private Sub Timer1_Tick(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Timer1.Tick
    lblEasyTime.Text = Val(lblEasyTime.Text) - 1
    If lblEasyTime.Text = 0 Then Timer1.Enabled = False
End Sub
Sub check()
    'Private Sub Easy_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
    'Declare Variable
    Dim imgCardback(5) As PictureBox
    Dim imgCardfront(5) As PictureBox
    Dim intGuesses As Integer
    Dim intX As Integer
    Dim intY As Integer

'Initialize variables
    imgCardback(0) = imgJHeart
    imgCardback(1) = imgJHeart2
    imgCardback(2) = imgKHeart
    imgCardback(3) = imgKHeart2
    imgCardback(4) = imgQHeart
    imgCardback(5) = imgQHeart2

imgCardfront(0) = imgCard1
    imgCardfront(1) = imgCard2
    imgCardfront(2) = imgcard3
    imgCardfront(3) = imgcard4
    imgCardfront(4) = imgcard5
    imgCardfront(5) = imgcard6

intGuesses = 0

'Check images
    For intX = 0 To 5
        If imgCardfront(intX).Visible = False Then
            For intY = 0 To 5
                If imgCardfront(intY).Visible = False Then
                    If intX <> intY And imgCardback(intX).Tag = imgCardback(intY).Tag Then
                        imgCardback(intX).Visible = False
                        imgCardback(intY).Visible = False
                        imgCardfront(intX).Visible = False
                        imgCardfront(intY).Visible = False