Hi,

I am very new to php still trying to find my way around it, i got this code which will pull everything off my database and display in one endless table across the page is there a way i can split it and display.

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>

<body>
<p>

<table border="1" bordercolor="black" cellpadding="3">

<?php

$db_connect="localhost";
$db_username="xxxx";
$db_password="******";
$db_name="xxx****";

$link=mysql_connect($db_connect,$db_username,$db_password);

$db_select=mysql_select_db($db_name);

if ($db_select) {

print "database connected";

}else{

print "not connected";

}

//print "<table>";

$record_set=mysql_query("SELECT * FROM tableToDisplay");

for($c=0; $c<mysql_num_fields($record_set);$c++){
print"<th>".mysql_field_name($record_set,$c)."</th>";
}

while ($record=mysql_fetch_row($record_set)){
print"<tr>";

for($c=0; $c<mysql_num_fields($record_set);$c++){
print "<td>".$record[$c]."</td>";

}
print "</tr>";

}

//print"</table>";

mysql_close($link);

?>
</table>
</body>
</html>

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

How do you want to split it ?

How do you want to split it ?

I dont know since i am new to php..not sure what else it can do..can you suggest for me please of how i can show it.

Currently i have about 25 columns of results displaying.

I guess you want to display some (say 10) records at a time and a button, called next to display the next 10 records ? Search for pagination in google. You will find some examples.

I guess you want to display some (say 10) records at a time and a button, called next to display the next 10 records ? Search for pagination in google. You will find some examples.

Thanks a lot.

Hello Again,