I'm new to the web development world. Is there a script , software, tool that I can post my Form Data to and it can then control and manage all the places that data needs to go to.

For example: User fills out a Form on my website, I'd like to post to my database, the client database, send me the user's information as well as send the client an email notification.

It might be asking a lot. If that solution exists, it seems easier than learning how to code all that.

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Why wouldn't you want to learn it? What your describing is not at all difficult to do with the most basic queries and a simple mail() function.

My suggestion for you being new to the 'web development world' is that you'll go nowhere fast without at least the basics under your belt. Start with any one of the hundreds of tutorials available on the net and you might be surprised with how far even the basics will get you.

I'm sure I speak for everyone here when I say I would be more than happy to help if you are having a problem with your work as long as you show that you at least made an attempt to understand the code you are working with.

As far as what you are looking for, that will have to manually coded to suit your own needs. There may be scripts that will get you close, but never give you exactly what you want.

Good luck to you.

Member Avatar for diafol

If you don't wanna code, why on earth did you join a coding forum? Just to say "two fingers to you geeks"? Stick to Google. You'll get a script, but I doubt if you'll know what to do with it. Your choice.

I agree with what everyone else said. There are solutions to make things easier, frameworks for instance make building forms/database input easier and faster, but without knowing your way around is going to make installing a framework, and making it work for you, instead of against you, pretty difficult.

good luck.

Tutorial sites/online lessons and so on would be great too.