Hi,

I have searched for ages trying to find a solution for this but I cannot.

I'm still learning asp.net so apologies if this is a noobish question, but could somebody please look at my code and tell me what's wrong? I have a small cms that uses fckeditor to change the content but now I need the content to render on the websites using Article.aspx?PageID=value and when I display the page then none of the data is showing. In this case when the user clicks on the link "Villa Cleaning" it goes to the url "/Article.aspx?PageID=2" and then no data is displayed. On Article.aspx page I have the following code. I guess I am doing something wrong since the data won't show from the ID being typed in the url. This was made from a tutorial so if anyone has another way that works better to achive the data from the url querystring I am open to suggestions! I am using C# and SQLServer2005 DB. Thanks!

<h1><asp:Label ID="TitleLabel" runat="server" Text='<%# Bind("Title") %>' /></h1>
            <p>
            PageBody:
            <asp:Label ID="PageBodyLabel" runat="server" Text='<%# Bind("PageBody") %>' />
            </p>
            <asp:SqlDataSource ID="SqlDataSource1" runat="server" 
            ConnectionString="<%$ ConnectionStrings:jkDBConnectionString %>"

SelectCommand="SELECT [PageID], [Title], [PageBody] FROM [Pages] WHERE ([PageID] = @PageID)">
                <SelectParameters>
                    <asp:QueryStringParameter Name="PageID" QueryStringField="PageID" />
                </SelectParameters>
            </asp:SqlDataSource>

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

I think you should check the PageID in code behind so you can debug it and see what happens. Like:

int pid = Request.QueryString["PageID"];
SQLDataSource1.SelectCommand = "SELECT PageID, Title, PageBody FROM Pages WHERE PageID ="+pid;
SQLDataSource1.Select(DataSourceSelectArguments.Empty);

and then just databind() whatever needs the selected data..