i am new in this thread..i like to know all of yours..
i am really need help to use chekbox with retrieved data from database..i dont know how...like inbox in our mail..

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

nothing is clear from your post, at least post your html here, explain exactly what you trying to achieve.
I guess, you trying to set or unset the checkbox in your html with some data fetched from the db.If that's the case, some like below code will help you to do that-

<input type="checkbox" name="chk" id="chk" <? echo $row['columnName'] ==1?'checked':''; ?>  />

where $row comes from your db.
post further if you need any more help with this

<?php
    require_once('auth.php');
?>
<strong>List Of Complaint </strong><br> 

<?php 
$host="localhost"; // Host name 
$username="root"; // Mysql username 
$password=""; // Mysql password 
$db_name="complaint"; // Database name 
$tbl_name="list"; // Table name 

// Connect to server and select databse. 
mysql_connect("$host", "$username", "$password")or die("cannot connect"); 
mysql_select_db("$db_name")or die("cannot select DB"); 

$login = $_SESSION['SESS_FIRST_NAME'];
$result = mysql_query("SELECT ID, title, date, FROM $tbl_name WHERE login='$login'");

// Count table rows 
$count=mysql_num_rows($result); 
?> 
<table width="500" border="0" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="0"> 
<form name="form1" method="post" action="<? echo $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']; ?>"> 
<tr> 
<td> 
<table width="717" border="0" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="0"> 

<tr bordercolor="#660066" bgcolor="#666699"> 
<td width="37" align="center"><strong> </strong></td> 
<td width="53" align="center"><strong>Id</strong></td> 
<td width="237" align="center"><strong>Title</strong></td> 
<td width="149" align="center"><strong>Date</strong></td> 
</tr> 
<?php 
while($rows=mysql_fetch_array($result))
{ 
?> 
<tr bgcolor="#FFFFFF"> 
<td align="center"><input name="check<? echo $rows['ID']; ?>" type="checkbox" id="check" value="1"