Hey! I'm quite new to this whole thing, so please don't fire me with shait on this one =D

I'm trying to learn PHP and MySQL, and atm I am trying to make a website which corresponds with a database - a database with customers.

1. I want the page to show all the customers in the database - with first- and surname.

2. I want each customer to be clickable - when you click a customer, it shows all the information about that customer which is stored in the database.

I can post some of the stuff I tried out with, but I'm not good with PHP (yet! =D), and therefore I got stuck quite early... but here's some of the stuff I've done so far..

<?php
                // Connect to the database server
                $dbcnx = @mysql_connect('localhost', 'root', 'password');
                if (!$dbcnx) {
                    exit('<p>Unable to connect to the database server at this time.</p>');
                }

// Select the database
                if (!@mysql_select_db('customerdb')) {
                    exit('<p>Unable to locate the database at this time');
                }

?>

<p>Here are all the customers:</p><br />

// Request data from the database
                $customers = @mysql_query('SELECT * FROM customers');
                if (!$customers) {
                    exit('<p>Error performing query: ' . mysql_error() . '</p>');
                }

while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($customers)) {
                    $customerID = $row['kundeID'];
                    $customer_forename = $row['forename'];
                    $customer_surname = $row['surname'];
                    echo '<p>' . $customer_forename .
                    $customer_surname . 
                    ' <a href="' . $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] .
                    '?showcustomer=' . $customerID . '">' .
                    'customer details</a></p>';
                } 

?>