Hello all,

I am very new to JQuery and thought I'd go about teaching myself. I took three different codes I found online and combined them for my site.

I used:

accordion menu (http://www.i-marco.nl/weblog/jquery-accordion-3/)
a sliding menu and
coda-slider2.0 (http://www.ndoherty.biz/demos/coda-slider/2.0/#1)

The combined menu works great for my main navigation but the slider doesn't quite work. After doing a lot of problem solving, I discovered that the slider does not like my ul "menu" class in my navigation. If I remove the .menu from the ul... the slider works, but of course, my navigation no longer works.

Here is a snippet of code to help give a better idea of what i mean...

<div id="sidenav">
        <div id="navigation-block">
            <ul class="menu">
                <li>
                    <a href="#">Web</a>
                    <ul id="sliding-navigation" class="acitem">
                        <li class="sliding-element"><a class="xtrig" href="#1" rel="coda-slider-1">site 1</a></li>
                        <li class="sliding-element"><a class="xtrig" href="#2" rel="coda-slider-1">site 2</a></li>
                        <li class="sliding-element"><a class="xtrig" href="#3" rel="coda-slider-1">site 3</a></li>
                        <li class="sliding-element"><a class="xtrig" href="#4" rel="coda-slider-1">site 4</a></li>
                        <li class="sliding-element"><a class="xtrig" href="#5" rel="coda-slider-1">site 5</a></li>
                        <li class="sliding-element"><a class="xtrig" href="#6" rel="coda-slider-1">site 6</a></li>
                    </ul>
                </li>

So I tried everything and it is definitely not liking my "menu" class. I tried making it an id instead, no dice. I think it might have something to do with the fact that I needed to use the "xtring" class but I need it in order to call the slider externally.

So I don't clog this thread with code... here is the link to my site if it helps any more.