hotscripts 0 Newbie Poster

Ok I will apologize because I am not a programmer and I will need anyone who responds to be very clear. I appreciate any and all advice and help I am given.

Ok here it is,

I have a program being developed and it seems from the last test to be about 85% done. Now the people programming have run into a snag which seems a bit strange since they have gotten this far already. So I will give you some info on the program the purpose of it and what the snag is and why it is occurring.

Our website and a description of what the program mimics
Note: our site is built using perl_mod some java and html and is hosted on a Linux server. We use MYSQL Database to handle the information and a regular directory to store images and other files.

Example
On our website you decide you want to sell say a coffee cup, so you go the sell screen once logged in fill in the forms, title, description, price etc., then you have the option of adding pictures. So you click the "browse" button search your PC for pics you want and then you done with the form. now you hit the preview button and it shows you what it will look like, if you like it you then hit the "post" button and the data is sent to the server / database. Anyone reading this that has used ebay to sell something it is basically the same process to list an item.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The program:

This program basically creates (mimics) the selling format for our website so users can make templates and upload multiples of the same items to a site similar to eBay. It is programmed in .net framework and seems to be pretty stable.
Now you download the program install it and then you open your browser log into our website, then you open this program which recognizes that you are logged into the website due to the browser being opened and you being logged in.