Hi,

I have this code that adjusts the position of the subjects and the pages in my site.

This is working where the value of the radio button = 1 (which is = showing, in the database - And 0 = Not showing) And I am talking about pages for my site :-)

Im pulling the values from the form here:

$visible = ($_POST['visible']);
$position = ($_POST['position']);
$oldposition = ($_POST['oldposition']);
$pid = ($_POST['pid']);
$subjectid = ($_POST['subjectid']);
$oldsubjectid = ($_POST['oldsubjectid']);
$pagetitle = ($_POST['pagetitle']);
$description = ($_POST['description']);
$keywords = ($_POST['keywords']);
$linklabel = ($_POST['linklabel']);
$pagebody = ($_POST['pagebody']);

This code below works perfect for adjusting the positions of both pages or subjects when the value of the radio button is = 1..
(I know maybe its long, Im new to it)
Which is = $visible from the above written:

if($visible = '1'){ // The value of the radio button, which means the page will display

/* Hvis en PAGE flytter subject ($oldsubjectid != subjectid), så bliver eksisterende sider i det "nye" subject 1 højere, og siderne i det "gamle" subject bliver en mindre*/
if($oldsubjectid != $subjectid){
$queryAdjustDownForOldSubject = mysqli_query($myConnection, "UPDATE pages SET pos = pos - 1 WHERE pos > $oldposition AND subjectid = $oldsubjectid");
$queryAdjustUpForNewSubject = mysqli_query($myConnection, "UPDATE pages SET pos = pos + 1 WHERE pos >= $position AND subjectid = $subjectid");
$query = mysqli_query($myConnection, "UPDATE pages SET subjectid='$subjectid', pagetitle='$pagetitle', linklabel='$linklabel', description='$description', keywords='$keywords', pos='$position', pagebody='$pagebody', showing='$visible', lastmodified='now()' WHERE id='$pid'") or die (mysqli_error($myConnection));