i ve made a script that uploads an image in a web site and then show that image (admin site). when i upload the file i rename it with a specific name. The user may delete the image he uploaded. Everything works fine. If he tries to upload another image (the rename takes place like mentioned) the pictured that shown is the first one!! the one he deleted a few minutes ago.
I used me ftp client to see if the first image deleted and it did. When i upload the second image (the same name as the first) the image appears but it is not the one i just uploaded but the one i ve just deleted.
Obviously is something the server does and i was wondering if i could stop it...