Hi guys, sorry if i'm posting this and it is already answered in another discussion.

I am creating a website for a sales process using phpstorm, I'm new with all this so that is why I'm so confused.

Actually i have this form:

<form name="frm" id="frm" action="<?PHP echo $_SERVER["PHP_SELF"]; ?>" method="post">

<div id="salesopt"><select id="soptns" name="soptns">
                                                <option value="">-----</option>
                                                <option value="NS">Normal Sale</option>
                                                <option value="PT">Platinum Sale</option>
                                                <option value="SP">Seniors Sale</option>
                                                <option value="UP">Upgrade</option>
                                                                </select></div><br>

</form>

I have different *.php files to each of the options. If I want to load the content of each of them into the same page after the sellection of any one. which is the best way to do it?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Okay, if I am understanding this correctly: you wish to include a file depending on which sales option has been chosen? Here's a simple demonstration:

<?php

if ($_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] === 'POST' && isset($_POST['soptns'])) {
    $salesFiles = array (
        'ns': 'ns.inc.php',
        'pt': 'pt.inc.php',
        'sp': 'sp.inc.php',
        'up': 'up.inc.php'
    );

$chosen = $_POST['soptns'];

if (array_key_exists($chosen, $salesFiles)) {
        require_once($salesFiles[$chosen]);
    }
}

We first check to see if we're responding to an HTTP POST request (the form has been submitted). If so, has the sales option been passed through?