Hey all, I am trying to update submissions from my SQL database from an edit page via an edit link in line with the submission which captures the ID of the database entry. When I click the edit link a new page opens and it has a form to update information not captured previously. This page is not pulling all the previously submitted data - not sure if it can actually do that or not, also (I don't know if I need to ONLY select the fields that are to be added after original submission or all fields of the database table) I am really new to this whole thing and have been trying to follow examples and tutorials and have had no luck with the update portion. So anyway here is my edit page code:

<?php
$con=mysqli_connect("server.com","username","password");
mysqli_select_db($con, 'databasename');
// Check connection
if (mysqli_connect_errno())
  {
  echo "Failed to connect to MySQL: " . mysqli_connect_error();
  }
  $query = "SELECT orderNumber, customerName, salesRep, DatePicker, shipMethod, trackingNumber, StatusCheck, Price FROM table_name WHERE id = '$ID'";

$result = @mysqli_query($query);
while($row = mysqli_fetch_object($result))
mysqli_fetch_object($result);
?>
<form name="update order" method="post" action="edit.php?a=edit&id=<? echo($ID) ?>&update=1">
  <table width="50%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
    <tr> 
      <td width="50%">Order Number</td>
      <td><input name="orderNumber" type="text" id="orderNumber" value="<? echo($row->orderNumber) ?>"></td>
    </tr>
     <tr> 
      <td>Price</td>
      <td><input name="Price" type="text" id="Price" value="<? echo($row->Price) ?>"></td>
    </tr>
    <tr> 
      <td>Customer Name</td>
      <td><input name="customerName" type="text" id="customerName" value="<? echo($row->customerName) ?>"></td>
    </tr>
    <tr> 
      <td>&nbsp;</td>
      <td>&nbsp;</td>
    </tr>
    <tr> 
      <td>Sales Rep</td>