I would like to learn Php 7. Php 7 tutorials are available online (tutorialspoint.com, etc.) for those who already know previous version which I know not. Been aiting ever since late 2015 but no proper tutorials out yet. php.net is a reference manual and not a tutorial for beginner.

Q1. What are your top best Php 7 tutorials (paperback books, ebooks, online text tutorials and online video tutorials) suitable for complete beginners (who do not know previous versions) and why do you suggest them over others ?

The questions ask about the answerer to find-out more about the answerers as it is obvious I will get a variety of answers and I don't want to neglect the more experienced person's answers over the less experienced.

Q2. Where did you learn Php and which version and why particularly from there ?

Q3. How many years experience do you have in Php and which version ?

Q4. Which other languages you know and how many years experience ?

Q5. Where are your Php 7 and other Php versions' development portfolios (work samples) ?

Q6. Anything else I should know ?

The questions ask about the answerer to find-out more about the answerers as it is obvious I will get a variety of answers and I don't want to neglect the more experienced person's answers over the less experienced.

I take difference to your claim about previous PHP versions. https://www.tutorialspoint.com/php7/php7_introduction.htm writes:

"Learn PHP 7
Absolute Beginners."

Also "Audience

This tutorial has been prepared for PHP developers from a beginner’s point of view. After completing this tutorial, you will find yourself at a moderate level of expertise in the knowledge of PHP from where you can take yourself to next levels."