I built a Web server myself, want to achieve the entire browser minimization,except "JAVA" and "JSP", what method can achieve this effect. There are a lot of examples of browser minimization using "JS" on the internet, but none of them worked for me. Some people mentioned that it might be the ActiveX controls. I don't know what the problem is. Please help me to solve the problem, because I am a rookie, please tell me detailed , thank you very much! Here is an example of using JS for browser minimization that I found on the Internet:

<object id="min" classid="clsid:ADB880A6-D8FF-11CF-9377-00AA003B7A11">
<param name="Command" value="Minimize">
</object>
<object id="max" classid="clsid:ADB880A6-D8FF-11CF-9377-00AA003B7A11">
<param name="Command" value="Maximize">
</object>

<input type="button" value="minimize" οnclick="min.Click()">
<input type="button" value="maximize" οnclick="max.Click()">

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

You must explain what you are doing here. https://www.google.com/search?&q=browser+minimization didn't tell me and I can't guess exactly what you want to do here.

If I take your last discussion as part of the goal this starts to sound like the rather awful advertisement schemes with hidden browser windows, popups or more.

-> Be clear in not only what you want to achieve but why so that there is no doubt in what your question is.

Why are you planning to do this? What purpose does minimizing the browser serve?

Also, ActiveX has been deprecated for over fifteen years - you shouldn't be using it at all. Internet Explorer 10 and later (circa 2012) dropped support for it,. and neither Firefox nor Chrome ever supported it in the first place AFAIK. No modern browsers support ActiveX.

As for the answer, I doubt that there is a single solution that would work on all or even most browsers.

commented: An example was "bitcoin in a web browser so minimize or hide the browser window." +16