Hi, I'm an jQuery/Angular Developer last 5 years, and now I've planned move to ReactJS. I'm learning ReactJS by my own, as comparing the similar stuff what I did in jQuery (or Angular). My plan is, just to make a Login-Logout App, with ReactJS front-end and CodeIgniter - MySQL are the backend and database, respectively. Also I know what is CORS, and I'm pretty clear about the REST concepts. Let me explain my react app in brief.

My App component, calls an API via fetch, and upon the response which tells either session is set (as user is logged in) or session isn't set (user logged out/session expired), then the component will render either the 'Login Panel' component or a 'Dashboard' component. It works fine, as I tested. This is my App component.

class App extends Component {
    constructor(props) {
        super(props); //compulsary
        this.state = { isUserAuthenticated: false };
    }
    componentDidMount() {
        var innerThis=this;
        fetch('http://localhost/forReact/index.php/general/authenticate',{
          method:'GET',
          Content_type:'application/json',
          headers: {'Accept': 'application/json', 'Content-Type': 'application/json'},
          mode: 'cors',
          cache: 'no-cache'})
        .then(res => { return res.json() })
        .then(data => { alert(data.message); this.setState({isUserAuthenticated:data.result}); })
        .catch(err => console.error(err));
        }
        render() {
            return (this.state.isUserAuthenticated?<Home/>:<First/>);
        }
    }
    export default App;

This is my CodeIgniter Controller's relevant method (the controller name is General.php)

public function authenticate(){
$session_data = $this->session->get_userdata();
if (is_null($session_data)) {
$this->sendJson(array("message"=>"No session","result"=>false));
}
else if (empty($session_data['username'])) {
$this->sendJson(array("message"=>"No username index","result"=>false));
}
else if ($session_data['username']=="") {