hallo all..i got some problem in using the session in ASP. i hope u all can guide me in detail.
i have a form, inside got 3 drop down and one text box. and got one Add button. wat i wan to do is:
after fill in the value for this form, then click the add button and it will display the value in the 2nd page. the data hasnt insert into the database yet. then when user click on continue button in the 2nd page, it can add another new record , etc...until the user click on the FINISH button on the 2nd page, then all the records will insert into DB. it is something similar to the shopping cart ...but i duno how is work?

can someone plz teach me how to keep the record from the form as session? how is it work ..plz help....i need some guide on how to start the coding . im quite new in asp..so i got some problem on how to code it..
thank you

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

hallo all..i got some problem in using the session in ASP. i hope u all can guide me in detail.
i have a form, inside got 3 drop down and one text box. and got one Add button. wat i wan to do is:
after fill in the value for this form, then click the add button and it will display the value in the 2nd page. the data hasnt insert into the database yet. then when user click on continue button in the 2nd page, it can add another new record , etc...until the user click on the FINISH button on the 2nd page, then all the records will insert into DB. it is something similar to the shopping cart ...but i duno how is work?

can someone plz teach me how to keep the record from the form as session? how is it work ..plz help....i need some guide on how to start the coding . im quite new in asp..so i got some problem on how to code it..
thank you

Hi,
There are 2 ways either u pass the values through querystring or u can use the session variables, Let u can try any of these as im also new to ASP.....

--karthik