hello admin/mods,

I am facing a problem. I have PMed an admin and a mod about this earlier and the issue wasnt resolved as it bought a new issue.

I am a masters student from London and I posted a question here on the forums when I was stuck doing a coursework.

the link to my question is : http://www.daniweb.com/forums/thread298069.html

now the problem is that my professor told me that if the code is found on the internet, I would be subjected to plagarism and will fail my semester.

I tried explaining him that I've just got pointers and not the whole code, i was told that the check would be done by the software final verdict would be done by the software.

I have searched trough the daniweb site and I realised that the staff doesn't delete any of the threads. So, Im requesting you to remove the coding in my thread so that you and I can both be benfited from this moderation.

could you please help me out?
thanks.

Recommended Answers

All 15 Replies

On behalf of the moderators here I think I've already given a fairly good reply to your query via PM as to "why" we don't delete threads on user request. Unfortunately, creating a thread in the Community Feedback section won't change it since rules are rules which have to be followed by mods and admins alike. If you *still* are unconvinced, you can get in touch with the site owner "cscgal" though I'm pretty sure that won't change a thing.

BTW, I hope your TA understands the situation here and you get the credit which you deserve for completing the assignment on your own.

1. Every student at the start of new school year, specifically at universities, is strongly encouraged to read university rules in regards of plagiarism which also includes sections how to use external resources and how to write reports. If you did you would know how much you can relay on internet forums