I was just wondering how many posts one needs to make for their rank to go up from juinor poster? It makes me feel like im a newbie to this forum ;)

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

The original ranking system was:

Junior Poster >= 0 posts
Posting Whiz >= 100 posts
Senior Poster >= 250 posts
Guru Poster >= 500 posts

But in this thread, Dani indicated that she upped the ante x10 when she redesigned the site, so you should become a Posting Whiz (or perhaps Cheeze Whiz) at 1K posts.

I don't like being a posting wiz. Most forums allow you to have custom usernames when you reach like 1000 posts. I would like that, but I'm not the administrator.

ooo thanks. i guess i have a long time to go to get back up to posting whiz again which i used to be. Time to go post some more :)

Custom titles are cute. I'll probably contribute sometime in the near future, not too expensive and it keeps these servers smiling. Metaphorically.

Sounds awesome. If you subscribe within the near future, contributions will go into buying a database server :)

I just contributed a little :). Guess your a lil' closer to that database server ;).

The original ranking system was:

Junior Poster >= 0 posts
Posting Whiz >= 100 posts
Senior Poster >= 250 posts
Guru Poster >= 500 posts

But in this thread, Dani indicated that she upped the ante x10 when she redesigned the site, so you should become a Posting Whiz (or perhaps Cheeze Whiz) at 1K posts.

Spammer!!! :lol:

Thanks for askin' & replyin' this question. :D

I just contributed a little :). Guess your a lil' closer to that database server ;).

Thank you so much :) The new server that we were in dire need of was actually set up two days ago. I decided to keep the database on the existing server, and move Apache and all of the php files onto the new server. Sometime this weekend I'm going to strip the old server of Apache and all of the excess bloat other than just MySQL.

it would be interesting to ask here about rep power.