lol, thats long time ago. I thought computers were super expensive then?

in its day it was a super computer
still running, is 7 feet high, 22 feet wide, and 16 feet deep, and made up of rows of cabinets
about 1/10 power of this laptop
its kept running as a curiosity

was a precocious kid

i can almost call myself C++ and VB.NET engineer now :)

Just because you can write code doesn't make you a "software engineer". See this link to see the definition of a software engineer. In order to claim to be a software engineer you have to be certified by the Software Engineering Institute, and that requires a minimum of a college bachelors degree in computer science.

I only have nine months left as a teen.

I'm currently 19 years old but I started programming when I was 15. I started with some HTML and C# to then later learn some Java (consequently Android) and assembly. I'm half way done on my Software Engineer bachelors and I am now aiming towards learning C++.

Ancient Dragon, sorry for my mistake.

I'm already 15 and I started learning about programming last year.

I'm almost 15 too, I started programming 1-2 year(s) ago. First I was learning some HTML and JavaScript but not seriously :) I was just copying some JavaScript code and changing some stuff in the code, I didn't even know what does the word 'variable' mean and what it was! :)
So now, I don't know anything about JavaScript except some syntax which is really obvious(e.g: I can read for loops, because they look a bit similar to that of C++) when I read JavaScript code.

The first language I wanted to learn was Visual Basic but while searching the internet for some tutorials for it, I heard about C++ so I decided to learn it rather than VB.