I'm not entirely sure if this is the right section because I'm kind of new here, so I'm sorry if it is.

I've been programming for 4-5 years now and i still se myself as a beginner. My skillset is large but the skill of the individual skills are beginner to intermediate. I'm a lazy person with high interests in programming and game designing who looks for a programming language to call my home. Starting a game project is my speciality but finishing a game project is a blank void. I've never really complete a proper game that i can be proud of because i just lose interest in coding the application after a while when i can't figure out something essential for the application.

But I'm back again with a will of fire(Naruto reference) and want to start over again with a new idea a new game and a new mindset.

I've looked at the following languages and i will describe to you why i liked or didn't like that language.

Action Script(Flash)

I feel that this language is more of a casual gamer and ad-maker than a real programming language sure action script is great at making small indie games but you can't really make other applications that interact with Windows. So this is a no-no language for me.

Visual Basic.NET

This is the only programming language i haven't left, i love this programming language in the sense that it's super-fast to create simple applications. However VB does not offer you the tools to create very well optimized applications and don't offer a decent library for game development. Still this language is fun and exciting at times.

C# .NET

C# is a great and very flexible programming language that offers good application optimization and a decent syntax. However the complications I've faced with C# is too big to remove all the good things. To give an example, Communicating with another form is a pain.

Python