Hi All,

I was just wondering about an idea that might give Daniweb against other forums, and would suit a lot of us as developers. What about another set of forums including UI/UX design, working with Photoshop, Illustrator, Flash etc

As a developer, I am hopeless at design, and maybe this is another branch Daniweb could provide for: graphics and that sort of thing?

Only a random thought - all depends if the community (administrators) would want to add this to the weath of information that is our home ;)

blackmiau commented: love it +0

Recommended Answers

All 25 Replies

Personally, I'd love an area dedicated to design, since I'm side-(re)learning Photoshop.

So the real question is whether adding additional specific categories such as UI/UX design foster/encourage new discussions that you wouldn't normally see in the HTML/Web design category.

Are members interested in starting a discussion about Photoshop but fail to post a question because they aren't able to categorize it?

What she said. Tags are there for a reason, if only more people used them properly.

Member Avatar for diafol

To me Jorge's point leads to the user being unsure where to place Photoshop questions as Web Design is bundled in with HTML and CSS, which is under 'web development'. Obviously you have to weigh up the pros and cons of fragmenting subforums even further. The subforum blurb is pretty clear though...

Our Web Design sub-category encompasses everything related to graphics, 3D modeling, web design, and Adobe and Macromedia products. You can ask for constructive criticism on your new designs within the Website Reviews forum of our Business Exchange category.