0

:o It took me 30 minutes to work out how to post a thread, so when it comes to computers you could say I'm a complete novice.

Here's some info about myself as way of an introduction:

I am 38 years old, married with 3 children -

Alex, who is 4
Katherine, 20 months
and elizabeth who is only 7 weeks old (everybody say ahhhh.)

I live in a Victorian terraced house in South Shields, Tyne & Wear, England.

The weather as I type is overcast and damp i.e. quite a nice day for these parts.

My likes and dislikes:

I like - old movies, reading, carpentry(I've recently laid an oak floor in the ground floor of my house), polite people, food, wine, sleep and family life


I dislike: badly written books, nasty people, politicians, smart-asses, Movies relying solely on special effects, canned laughter, racial intolerance, keep fit videos and people who yawn extravagantly.

I won't bother with a physical description of myself - I'll post a photo when I find a descent one(could take years).

Time for me to go to the shops and stock up on the vino - the wine reserves in this house are running terminally low.

Thanks for taking the time to read my little introduction, I look forward to receiving a reply from one of my new forum buddies.

Ta ta for now!

8
Contributors
9
Replies
11
Views
12 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by Roxsy3392
0

Welcome, Jeff, we┬┤ll try to send some sunshine your way from the southern US, where the gulf stream starts (well somewhere around these parts)...

0

Hi Jeff dun !! you could be a great addition to our community ... welcome abroad :).

Nanosani, thanks for your reply. :cheesy: Hope you are well. Where are you from. Likes/dislikes, hobbies etc. Will watch out for your reply.

Cheers mate!
Ta ta.

This topic has been dead for over six months. Start a new discussion instead.
Have something to contribute to this discussion? Please be thoughtful, detailed and courteous, and be sure to adhere to our posting rules.