Hello everyone,

I am a MS Computer Science student, 2nd year.

I am looking for ideas of mini image processing projects. I need to come up with a project for my Image Processing class, but the project needs to be done within 4 weeks.

Any suggestion on something that could be interesting, relatively new, and that can be done in a short amount of time?

Thanks

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Do you mean you are making an image manipulation program like Photoshop and/or you want projects to make in Photoshop or something?

Given you did not specified what "Image Processing", plus you did not mentioned programming language you want/can use it is hard to advise.
However you may consider to write up something like this ExposurePlot, (I'm trying to write it at the moment with Java 7 as file metadata is new feature of Java latest release)

The language can be Java or C++, I am just now learning Matlab, so I don't think I will be using that one for this project.
I need a project that will be able to do image manipulation like Photoshop, but it would be something more like on the application side. For example, using what I learnt in my image processing class to do facial detection and differentiate male from female...

The only problem is that the project needs to be done within a 4 weeks period...

The language can be Java or C++, I am just now learning Matlab, so I don't think I will be using that one for this project.
I need a project that will be able to do image manipulation like Photoshop, but it would be something more like on the application side. For example, using what I learnt in my image processing class to do facial detection and differentiate male from female...

The only problem is that the project needs to be done within a 4 weeks period...