Hey guys,
I am new in net surfing. I am using IE (version 6.0). I want to know your opinions about IE and Firefox. Which one you like to prefer to use? Please feel free to give a frank and independent opinion.

Recommended Answers

All 18 Replies

Definitely Firefox. It's a more security browser for one. I know quite a few people who had very infected PCs and were about to throw them out for new ones because they could barely use them anymore. I told them to install Firefox and get rid of IE. Suddenly, none of the issues they had were happening anymore.

Also, there are cool features and plugins. https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/

I have a problem with IE: It changes settings for itself that I need set differently to run other special software.

For the most part I use Firefox, but from time to time I'll also use Opera, Safari 3/win, Flock, and IE7.
Usually, I will only use IE6 for testing websites I buil, and the same for IE7.

I totally recommend that you download one of the browsers I listed above and stop using IE6 (except for testing if you are a developer or web designer). You'll enjoy the benefits of a faster and more secure web browser, that will load sites faster than IE6.

For the most part I use Firefox, but from time to time I'll also use Opera, Safari 3/win, Flock, and IE7.
Usually, I will only use IE6 for testing websites I buil, and the same for IE7.

I totally recommend that you download one of the browsers I listed above and stop using IE6 (except for testing if you are a developer or web designer). You'll enjoy the benefits of a faster and more secure web browser, that will load sites faster than IE6.

Yeah it's good for testing out your sites to make sure they look okay in IE. I use it for that also since most people still use IE just because they don't know better. But the percentages of people using Firefox is increasing a lot.