Hello all. I am a college student currently studying programming and web design. As a credited project, I will be developing a website for a local company. Can any of you direct me to resources related to coding a search with drop down criteria, a button to "click to fax", and a shopping cart feature? I spoke with my professor and he suggested software. But I am interested in doing as much as I can without buying software. I am willing and eager to learn. Any information is greatly appreciated. Book titles welcome!
Thanks ~ Alison

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Member Avatar for diafol

Can any of you direct me to resources related to coding a search with drop down criteria, a button to "click to fax", and a shopping cart feature?

Can you use Google? If so, your PC should be as good as ours in retrieving search results. Try www.google.com or your local site, e.g. www.google.co.uk

Works for me.

Can you use Google? If so, your PC should be as good as ours in retrieving search results. Try www.google.com or your local site, e.g. www.google.co.uk

Works for me.

I have searched google. Perhaps I am not wording my search correctly. I am looking for the way to write the code. I will try again. I'm sorry if anyone thought I was asking you to search google for me. I was hoping someone would have a favorite site they like to reference or a book they have found helpful. My apologies.

Member Avatar for diafol

I have searched google. Perhaps I am not wording my search correctly. I am looking for the way to write the code. I will try again. I'm sorry if anyone thought I was asking you to search google for me. I was hoping someone would have a favorite site they like to reference or a book they have found helpful. My apologies.

No, don't apologise - my fault, feeling grouchy. Try sourceforge for loads of free open source scripts.