Will do and thanks for your advice. :)

HTML 5 reduces the needs of flash. Aside from Adobe flash are the following:

Apache Pivot
Microsoft Silverlight
Sun JavaFX

DAWN, THIS INTERESTES ME. does this mean in html5 you can play videos and such media with slverlight and java? couldnt u do that before? i dont understand,

DAWN, THIS INTERESTES ME. does this mean in html5 you can play videos and such media with slverlight and java? couldnt u do that before? i dont understand,

html5, spec includes native media player, without silverlight flash java or other plugin
http://dev.w3.org/html5/spec/Overview.html

notepad++ has code completion and hinting but doesnt have a visual display)

Sorry for getting off topic, but Notepad++ has code completion? I've been using it for 2 years and didn't know that. How do I turn it on?

Sorry for getting off topic, but Notepad++ has code completion? I've been using it for 2 years and didn't know that. How do I turn it on?

i dont understand notepad ++ i, myself bein the professionalest of the professionals, use regular cut and dry notepad.

notepad (not even worth the uppercase in its name) is to Notepad++ as a rusty bike with broken spokes, one wheel, no pedals or seat and a broken chain is to a Ferrari...

notepad (not even worth the uppercase in its name) is to Notepad++ as a rusty bike with broken spokes, one wheel, no pedals or seat and a broken chain is to a Ferrari...

:D Well-said. N++ is awesome. Notepad causes headaches. There's no reason to use Notepad. You should always use the best tool for the job. You don't use a flathead screwdriver for a phillips screw just 'cause the flathead can fit it too. Notepad provides nothing useful for the web designer. N++ is free software, and it is excellent for all sorts of coding.