As a beginner, after creating tables, what is the next step?

Recommended Answers

All 15 Replies

what you want to do with the tables ?

After having done that hard job shutdown server is badly necessary !

what you want to do with the tables ?

Pls, I just created tables in SQL and interface in VB. Waht next? I am new in programming

Pls, I just created tables in SQL and interface in VB. Waht next? I am new in programming

Why do you answer question with a question? You been asked what you trying to do with your database (view/edit/add/delete/compare data) or any other action for which database can be used... So what is your task or target?

Why do you answer question with a question? You been asked what you trying to do with your database (view/edit/add/delete/compare data) or any other action for which database can be used... So what is your task or target?

Thank you for your comment, pls I want to add staff to my database. Help me. Urgent.

Pls I want to add staff to my database. Urgent pls

Do you actualy care to explain your task properly??????????????????????
The "add staff to my database" can be done manualy or programaticaly with use of programming or scripting language. So explain what you want to do or I drop case, beside being urgent to you it is not urgent to me!

Hi
you may start SQL Server Management Studio (If you are using SQL server Express you can download SQL Server Management Studio separately) an then create staff table, enter some rows, for example:

-- create the table
create table staff (
staffID integer not null,
fname varchar(50),
lname varchar(50),
job varchar(20),
salary decimal(8,2),
primary key (staffID) );

-- Add some rows to your table
insert into staff (staffID, fname,  lname, job, salary)
  values (1789, 'George', 'Washington', 'CEO', 10000);

values (1801, 'Thomas', 'Jefferson', 'Fighter', 10000);

values (1841, 'John', 'Tyler', 'Whig', 10000);

values (2001, 'George W.', 'Bush', 'Rep', 10000);

-- Select all staff members