Please help me im new in making database i dont know what tables will i create and its content pls..

1. Develop a database design for a Student Attendance Management System. Create an ER Diagram to illustrate the relationship between the entities in your database. Below are the suggested list of entities to be included in the database:
    • Students
    • Subjects
    • Courses
    • Rooms
    • Schedules(includes subject, room assignment , time-frame, days etc)
    • Class list (refers to the list of students under one schedule)
    • Attendance Record (list of attendances per class list)
  2. Create the database using any MySQL Database Management Tool (phpMyAdmin, SQLYog, etc.) and populate the tables with initial records.
  3. Create SQL statements that will generate the ff:
    • List of all students
    • List of all subjects
    • List of all students belonging to a class list
    • Attendance record for one class list

Thanks I appreciate if you reply asap tnx much

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Im using MS ACCESS 2010 on this please please

Member Avatar for LastMitch

Im using MS ACCESS 2010 on this please please

Noone will write that much query and it is alot of work.

I attached an image of a ER Diagram that I help a member a month ago it looks like this (so I hope this will give you an idea how to do this):

21d1bfe6b7ca42b259c720ceef3cf420

Also, read the forum rules regarding homework:
Do provide evidence of having done some work yourself if posting questions from school or work assignments.

You need to show a little effort here if you want help. Post what you have so far, your thoughts on how to proceed, parts that are giving you trouble, etc.

it's better to put what you have done so far, on that we will guide to the rest of the project..