Hi everyone, I am quite new to vb.net. Recently, I've been learning about Oledb commands and it's ability to save records in a form to a database. So, I started a project and now I am stuck. Here's the scenario: The form comprises of several comboboxes, a listview box and a command button. The combobox will get values from an access database. The users will be able to select from the comboboxes and on command button click, the entries will be added to the list view in a single row. All the above steps work perfecty except the part where the button click doesn't save the listview box entries to another access database which it should. I have been trying for over 4 hours now and finally, I decided to ask. Please have a look at my code.

Private Sub Button2_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
       Dim con As New OleDbConnection
       con.ConnectionString = "Provider=Microsoft.ACE.OLEDB.12.0;Data Source=C:\Temp\UserSelection.mdb"
       Dim cmd As New OleDbCommand()
       InitializeComponent()
       con.Open()
       For i As Integer = 0 To ListView1.Items.Count - 1
           Dim query As String = "INSERT INTO Selected VALUES (CusName, Product, ProductPrice, Tax)"
           cmd = New OleDbCommand(query, con)
           cmd.Parameters.Add("CusName", OleDbType.[Integer]).Value = (ListView1.Items(i).SubItems(1).Text)
           '!!
           cmd.Parameters.Add("Product", OleDbType.VarChar, 50).Value = ListView1.Items(i).SubItems(2).Text
           cmd.Parameters.Add("Nama_produk", OleDbType.VarChar, 50).Value = ListView1.Items(i).SubItems(3).Text
           cmd.Parameters.Add("ProductPrice", OleDbType.VarChar, 50).Value = ListView1.Items(i).SubItems(4).Text
           cmd.Parameters.Add("Tax", OleDbType.VarChar, 50).Value = ListView1.Items(i).SubItems(5).Text

cmd.ExecuteNonQuery()
           con.Close()
       Next

cmd.Dispose()

End Sub

Nothing happens. No error messages, but the table doesn't get updated.