Hi my name is Cristina I'm a Visual Basic newbie and my non-teaching professor at school virtually just dumped out projects for us to do without teaching anything and just giving out hand-outs.My problem is im having a hard time putting source codes in because its like hard for me to understand but I can get the form correct already. I have two problems:

1.) The user has to input two numbers and then display them and the numbers between them in ascending and descending order depending on what the user clicks on (I already have the option buttons in the frame box) and the user can also choose to display all the numbers, even numbers and odd numbers only ( I also have the option buttons in another frame box).

2.) The user has to give the month and date of their birth and the output is that they would display a picture and name of the zodiac sign corresponding to their birthday. I have already embedded the pictures and the corresponding names my problem is that I'm confused whether I will use the for-next loop or if-then statement or is there anything else I could use for it.I've already done the text boxes where the user can input the month and date of birth but I don't have source codes for it yet :'(

If anybody could show me how to do any of these stuff it would be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance for any help :)

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

it is using database?what a current database?how far you do this??

Hi my name is Cristina I'm a Visual Basic newbie and my non-teaching professor at school virtually just dumped out projects for us to do without teaching anything and just giving out hand-outs.My problem is im having a hard time putting source codes in because its like hard for me to understand but I can get the form correct already. I have two problems: