Hello everyone,

im not as totall a newbie in C++ but when times come to make a mini project for semester n started to make it , then i assume as im a newbie. (well im in 2nd semester)

I m trying to make a project which clear most logic in c++ that one can use with help of u all ofcourse .. I have some projects in my mind but cant really pick A ONE from it .. Plz help me in this regard 1st :P .. Some projects are

• Post office management system
  • Hotel Management System
  • Banking System
  • Job placement ( but dont know wht in it ) :P

I just want to select best to clear my all sort of logic in c++ .. like loops,func,arrays,linklist,classes,template(logic is not cleared),algorithms( like buble,insertion,selection) n filings ..

plz help me in this regards,
a Confused C++ user,
SamiMarufi

Contributors
Replies
Views
8 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by skatamatic

Make a banking system. Its a straight forward concept that could utilize all of those forms of logic in some way.

eg.
Loops -
while sentinel loops (looking for proper input)
for loops for compounding interest

Functions -
Just keep down the clutter in main() and this should be done for you...

Arrays -
Use with classes and linked lists to keep records of all the clients. Structs and Unions could shine here.

Templates - ? not familiar with this concept

Algorithms -
simple algorithms like bubble sorts could be used to sort various things (alphabetical order client names, ascending/descending balances, etc...)

binary search algorithms could be implemented to quickly find a particular balance/balance range with a large number of client data.

Although...it seems like you could probably implement those basic concepts into any of those programs :P .

Thnxz 4 ur advice skatamatic ...

u dont know abt templates :( .. like function template or class template ??

n wht abt making files ( to save data when using program ) ..

need advice ... advice is open 4 all :P ...