hi every one
Im still new to programming i have downloaded borland compiler and was writing the following code:

#include<iostream>
using namespace std;
int main()
{
for (int x = 0; x < 10000000000; x++ ){
cout<< x << endl;
}cin.get();
}

the problem is that when it is done i cant scroll up to the first number.
My goal is to copy all those numbers into note pad please help!

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Write them to a file.

And 10000000000 may be larger than an int on your machine (it's larger than an int on mine).

Write them to a file.

And 10000000000 may be larger than an int on your machine (it's larger than an int on mine).

well as i told you I'm still a beginner could you please tell me how to write them to file
and what do you mean by int 100000000000 is to large on my machine and please only answer this if you don't want to answer any of the above how can I obtain all those numbers in a file or something else
thank you for your time

In some worlds everything might work everywhere. However, in this world frequently there are rules that must be followed. For example, in the non-computing world integers can have infinite size, but in C++, the int type, which has been designed integers within written code, has an upper limit of size. The upper limit may vary from implementation. You can find out what the upper limit is on your machine by printing out ints sequentially or by looking in the limits header file.

#include<fstream>
using namespace std;
int main()
{
   ofstream fout("myfile.txt");

for (int x = 0; x < 10000; x++ )
  {
      fout<< x << endl;
  }
  cin.get();
}

Then you can open the file called myfile using Notepad if you want.