hey all :cool: !!

me a new member here.. jsu joined up a couple of weeks back..
anyways peeps me is in fy B.E .CSE .. tho i am not a good programmer i dunno y i took it up... but i still like it... :D

as all do i too have an fy project to do.. was reading the forums the other day and came across a thread which had pretty cool ideas... foe example:

1)A MMOG engine.
It had a global view of all players & you could only see the people on your own 'map'... there was a limit of 14,000 maps or something like that... 256X256. The neat part about it was that you could have people online playing & somebody could edit pat #24 & EVERYBODY would immidiatly see the new mat 24, the old one would be history! It allowed moderators to build the world without the players having to redownload the program itself.

(this is i guess something like world of warcraft - not sure :p | tht game is sweet)

2) Have a program that when launched sets up an environment. Use a couple shapes for routers, and have abilities to program in IP numbers and perhaps other protocols. Have it accept the subnet masks and other things... awareness of ports. Use this environment to prototype network installations, and program Cisco routers. Have it visual to show if traffic flows between the networks or not. Be able to close ports and change subnets, and see if the traffic stops, or changes directions. Have it detect if there are loops in the network.

both of these sound greek to me.. :p

i know a bit of c++ .. its the programming language i am in love with..
i would really appreciate if some of ya ppl helped out in how to go abt either one of these projects.... i am not sure if c++ is the right language for them...
incase anyone else got any other ideas pls lemme know...
i don mind learning anyother programming language if i have to but wud love to work in c++ :cheesy:

thanx all

party on

Dark Darkest
DarKo

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies