I have no idea ho to write a program for this problem and i am new to C++ so I really needhelp!!

Consider the following file called "raw_points.txt". The first line of this file contains a count of how many pairs of coordinates are specified in this file. The remaining lines contain pairs of (x,y) coordinates, one pair per line and separated by a space:

raw_points.txt

0 1.38
87 0
32 32
3.2 6.4
1.25252 0.680254
1.6877 0.137556
0.819814 1.75999
0.638961 1.96114
0.17001 1.81526
0.205019 1.84396
1.0151 1.74458
0.666519 1.38482
1.11389 0.72383
0.0639877 1.71702
0.197969 1.75414

If you calculate the radial length of each coordinate pair using the Pythagorean Theorem you get lengths ranging anywhere from 1.33 to 87. Let's normalize the numbers so that the radial length is always exactly 1.0.
As a rationale, imagine that we're wanting to convert the numbers into a table of cosine and sine values of the angle represented by each coordinate pair. This is useful in many situations - for example, many video games and computer graphics applications need "normal maps" that indicate the angle that each pixel on an image is "facing" - when lighting calculations are applied, this makes a flat picture of a rock surface look 3D due to the resulting highlights and shadows.

The formula to take a raw coordinate pair (x,y) and normalize it as (x',y') is simple:

x' = x / r
y' = y / r

where r is the radial length of (x,y) - which itself is:

r = sqrt( x2 + y2 )

Here's the same data but with normalized coordinate pairs:

normalized_points.txt

0 1
1 0
0.707107 0.707107
0.447214 0.894427
0.112146 0.993692

Notice how the numbers are still proportionally the same relative to one another - the polar direction stays the same but the polar distance becomes 1.0.

Assignment