Hello guys, by the way I am a newbie here. This is my first post in this forum. I am now doing a window application(MFC.exe-dialog based) using the Microsoft Visual C++ 6 Enterprise Edition. Actually I am doing the simple application that read a string from text file. I only can read the whole text file using CStdio. But for now, I have stuck in reading the character in the text file line by line following the comma separated as the delimiter. This is the sample of the text file to be read:

VARS.V1, VARS.V1_B,
VARS.V2, VARS.V2_B,
VARS.V3, VARS.V3_B,
VARS.V4, VARS.V4_B,
VARS.V5, VARS.V5_B,
VARS.V6, VARS.V6_B,
VARS.V7, VARS.V7_B,
VARS.V8, VARS.V8_B,
VARS.V9, VARS.V9_B,
VARS.V10, VARS.V10_B,

So here I want to read only the VARS.V1, VARS.V2, VARS.V3...VARS.V10. Then how can I display all of the readings in the list box?? Anyone here can help me or give some suggestion to solve my problem??

Recommended Answers

All 2 Replies

We would love to help you, but one rule here is that u show some effort at tackling your problem i.e show us some code and we will guide you or correct you where it's necessary

Hello guys, by the way I am a newbie here. This is my first post in this forum. I am now doing a window application(MFC.exe-dialog based) using the Microsoft Visual C++ 6 Enterprise Edition. Actually I am doing the simple application that read a string from text file. I only can read the whole text file using CStdio. But for now, I have stuck in reading the character in the text file line by line following the comma separated as the delimiter. This is the sample of the text file to be read:

VARS.V1, VARS.V1_B,
VARS.V2, VARS.V2_B,
VARS.V3, VARS.V3_B,
VARS.V4, VARS.V4_B,
VARS.V5, VARS.V5_B,
VARS.V6, VARS.V6_B,
VARS.V7, VARS.V7_B,
VARS.V8, VARS.V8_B,
VARS.V9, VARS.V9_B,
VARS.V10, VARS.V10_B,

This is the code CfilenameDlg.cpp:

void CTutor2Dlg::DisplayVariableButton()
{

CStdioFile Inputfile, Outputfile;
	CFileException FileExc;
	UINT nOpenFlags;
	CString s;