Hey respected users and developers,
I am a newbie to this pool of c...
I am just 14 yrs old..
Plz send me free link to plearn pointers in c..
i hav downloaded many books but all of tem are useless..
The language used in the book is so difficult tat i cud'nt understand tat..
plz guyz send me the link of some simple books on pointers.

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

Here, this is a pointer

>>The language used in the book is so difficult tat i cud'nt understand tat..

Sounds like you are not yet quite read to study pointers. Yes, pointers can get very very messy and complicated very quickly. My suggestion for you is to stick the the simple pointers -- those with only one * -- practice writing programs with them until you understand these one start pointers thoroughly.

You can create pointers with as many stars as possible -- there really is no limit to the number of stars. But practically anything beyond three stars is very rare, and very difficult to comprehend. One and two stars is the most common.

Also remember that most of those ebooks were written by people with Ph.D. and written for college level students (18 years and older).

You could've posted a list of books you didn't find useful.

You can try this

You should take it slow while studying this book

>>The language used in the book is so difficult tat i cud'nt understand tat..

Sounds like you are not yet quite read to study pointers. Yes, pointers can get very very messy and complicated very quickly. My suggestion for you is to stick the the simple pointers -- those with only one * -- practice writing programs with them until you understand these one start pointers thoroughly.

You can create pointers with as many stars as possible -- there really is no limit to the number of stars. But practically anything beyond three stars is very rare, and very difficult to comprehend. One and two stars is the most common.