Kindly help me. I am new to VB and also in SQL database programming. I am doing a small library system consisting of 3 tables namely: Member which has Mem_Code as primary key, Name etc., Book which has Book_Code, Book_Name etc.and Issue which has both Mem_Code, Name, Book_Code and Book_Name and other records. Data entry to the Issue table, I use a databound DBList to gather all the Mem_Code from the Member table and by a click to the DBList Mem_Code, I transfer
it to a text box. Now I want to do the same to the Name but instead of presenting the user with another DBList box to choose the Name, I want to extract right away the corresponding Name that is associated with what the user has clicked on the Mem_Code and automatically put it to another text box. In this way, I can minimized the user entry error.

For example:

In my Issue table, I have the following:

Mem_Code Name Book_Code Book_Name etc. (other fields)

A100 Michael Jordan 1000 Visual Basic
A200 Andre Agassi 2000 C++

During data entry to Issue table, Mem_Code will go to DBList and when I click on the Mem_Code from the DBList, the Mem_Code - A100 will be transferred to a text box and the corresponding Name - Michael Jordan automatically go to another text box I designated. The same is true for all other records (i.e. A200 transfer to a text box and Andre Agassi to another text box automatically. The same process is applied to Book_Code and Book_Name I have already tried different appproach and looked a lot of text book and surf the internet but I could not find solution.

I have tried this. txtMN.Text = dtaMember.Recordsource = "SELECT Name FROM Mem_Mast WHERE Mem_Code = txtMC.Text" It returns