I did exercise 2) of chapter 9 in Stroustrup's book. That chapter is about classes, its members, enumerations, constructors, etc. This is my first attempt at writing a program with classes containing public and private members that are both data variables and functions. It compiled and ran correctly,BUT.

The exercise was a continuation of another exercise in an earlier chapter. That exercise only required writing functions, no classes. I thought I could cut and paste that program into this one and just adapt the class. I couldn't and that's where I need feedback. I was getting many compile errors saying that the subscript needed to be used with an array type. My IDE (MS VC++ Express) underlines errors and gives hints as to the solution. The solution was to write

vector<string>name;
function(vector<string>name);

instead of

vector<string>name;
function(string name);

In other words, my program seems to work correctly but I don't understand why.
This is the program.

/*
This program solves an exercise.  The requirement is to first create a class holding a vector of names of individuals and a vector 
of their ages as members.  Then write a function that reads the names into the vector, a function that reads their ages into the 
vector, a function that sorts the names alphabetically and also sorts the ages to remain matched to the names, and finally a 
function that prints out the sorted names and ages.  These functions should be members of the class.
*/

#include "../../std_lib_facilities.h"

class Name_Age {
   private:
	   vector<string>Names;
           vector<string>Names2;
 	   vector<double>Ages;
	   vector<double>Ages2;
	   string name;
	   string name2;
	   double age;
	   double age2;

public:
	   void Read_names(void)
{
	   cout <<"Enter the names of individuals.  One name per line.\n";
	   cout <<"Enter 'last' to signal the end of the list.\n";

while (cin >> name) {
		 if (name == "last") {
			Read_ages();
			break;
		 } else {
		 Names.push_back(name);