Hello, I am new to vbs and I am trying to copy 'multiple folders' out of a folder called 'voice profiles' into the 'my documents' folder.

I've tried this script I wrote and haven't got the results I've wanted.

dim filesys, tempFile, readFile, fileText, fileVer

On Error Resume Next

'' Open the FileSystemObject
set filesys = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")

if (filesys.FileExists("C:\MRPComp") = True) Then
   filesys.CopyFolder "L:\Voice Profiles\*", "c:\Documents and Settings\%USERNAME%\My Documents\"
   end if

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Try and change the following -

filesys.CopyFolder "L:\Voice Profiles\*", "c:\Documents and Settings\%USERNAME%\My Documents\"

to

filesys.CopyFolder "L:\Voice Profiles\*", "c:\%homepath%\My Documents\"

I tried what you suggested and it still didn't copy the folders in Voice profiles over. I thought the path was fine.. just not sure if I'm coding it right. I want all the folders in the 'voice profiles' folder to copy into 'my documents'.

Maybe I'm not explaining it well. I have computers that can access L:\ Drive on the network. I'm trying to Copy all the Folders in L:\Voice Profiles\ to the user's My Documents Folder on C: Drive on their computer. Here my code a bit different from before. Everytime I run the script it doesn't put those folders in there My documents folder.

Dim filesys, StrSourceFolder, StrDestinationFolder
   Set filesys = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")

StrSourcefolder = "L:\Voice Profiles\*"
   StrDestinationFolder = "c:\Documents and Settings\%USERNAME%\My Documents"

if (filesys.FileExists("C:\MRPComp") = True) Then
   filesys.CopyFolder StrSourceFolder, StrDestinationFolder, True
   end if

The part I found earlier on will restrict you in Vista and win 7. I believe you can use the part %homepath%, which refers to your documents on XP, Vista and 7.

It does however seems that you have to use "copyfolder" AND ""copyfile"