I'm new to c / c BUT not new to programing, I know php vary well. Well, on to my question. I'm writing a physics calc, the user enters a Vi and Angle and it gives them the rest of the info, here's my php version. I got my c one to work BUT it cuts everything past the decimal off... If some one could show me how to get it to not cut them off if it is I dint know what I would do.

case IDC_GO:
{
	float y, x, h, t, j, l;
	float pi = 3.14159265359;

float vi = GetDlgItemInt(hwnd, IDC_VITEXT, NULL, FALSE);
	float a = GetDlgItemInt(hwnd, IDC_ANGLETEXT, NULL, FALSE);

a = ( a / 1 ) * ( pi / 180 );

y = vi * sin(a);
        x = vi * cos(a);

h = -y / -9.81;
	t = h * 2;

j = ( y * h ) + ( -4.905 * pow(h,2) );
	l = x * t;

a = ( a ) * ( 180 / pi );

SetDlgItemInt(hwnd, IDC_VITEXT, vi, TRUE);
	SetDlgItemInt(hwnd, IDC_ANGLETEXT, a, TRUE);
	SetDlgItemInt(hwnd, IDC_VXITEXT, x, TRUE);
	SetDlgItemInt(hwnd, IDC_VYITEXT, y, TRUE);
	SetDlgItemInt(hwnd, IDC_TIMETEXT, h, TRUE);
	SetDlgItemInt(hwnd, IDC_FULLTIMETEXT, t, TRUE);
	SetDlgItemInt(hwnd, IDC_HEIGHTTEXT, j, TRUE);
	SetDlgItemInt(hwnd, IDC_LENGTHTEXT, l, TRUE);
}
break;

Heres a link the the .exe

I would say that you just need to set the precision and/or the fixed notation. The setprecision and fixed manipulators can be set and all floating point output will use this format until you choose different formats. So, if you have the following:

double Pi = 3.1429
cout << setprecision(2) << fixed;
cout << Pi << endl;
cout << Pi << endl;
cout << setprecision(4);
cout << Pi << endl;

The output should look like this:

Other options to fixed notation include scientific, etc. To use these format manipulators, you will need to include <iomanip>. Older compilers may not recognize cout << fixed even with this file included. If this happens, use
cout << setiosflags(ios::fixed);