Everyone,

I am having a problem with trying to get this to prompt the user for the correct input. I would like to user to be required to enter numbers only after it prompts him/her at "How much money would you like to convert today? (above 100): " My question is what is the easiest way to get this done?

Also, I am a newbie to this and this is my first programming class so please break things down so even I can understand them.

Thank you for your help.

#include <stdio.h>
 int main (int argc, char** argv)

{

float name; 		    		    		    		    		//declares a variable "name"
 float canada; 		    		    		    		    		//declares a variable "canada"
 float sa; 		    		    		    		    		//declares a variable "sa"
 float botswana; 	    		    		    		    		//declares a variable "botswana"
 float china; 		    		    		    		    		//declares a variable "china"
 float russia; 		    		    		    		    		//declares a variable "russia"
 float amt; 		    		    		    		    		//declares a variable "amt"
 int correctItemsRead;

printf("\n"); 		    		    		    		    		//Skips a line
 printf("Currency Conversion\n"); 	    		    		    			//Displays Currency Conversion to screen
 printf("I can convert US dollars to the following currencies: \n"); 		    		    	//Prints statement to the screen
 printf("Canadian Dollars\nSouth African Rand\nBotswana Pula\nChina Renminbi\nRussian Rubles\n"); 	    	//Lists the different currencies that will be converted 

do															 		    		    		//This says to do what is in the braces at least once
 {

printf("How much money would you like to convert today? (above 100): ");
 correctItemsRead = scanf("%f", &amt);
 }
 while ((amt <= (float) 100) && (correctItemsRead == 1)); 		    		    		// this says that if amt <= 100 do what is in the braces again
 		    		    		    		    			//(float) tells the compiler to treat the value next to it 
 		    		    		    		    			//like a float instead of a literal int