Can anyone suggest me some nice string tutorials because I found few of them but they seem pretty hard to learn (like one on http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/string/ )
It should be native C++ string library because that is the one I started learning,

So I would appreciate any suggestions... thanks

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

That's not a tutorial, it's a reference. References only tell you what's available, not how to use it (except perhaps with a small example). I'm not aware of any good full tutorials on string handling in C++, but I don't doubt that there are many to be found from a google search.

That same site has a tutorial: Clicky Here!

It is the main source of my knowledge and it's very informative. (to get started, look up "introduction to strings" to begin.)
However though, some of the really new people may find the terminology difficult to understand at first, but once you really study each section, your understanding of the structure of the pieces of code will really grow.

EDIT: I have heard of some issues of the .pdf being pink for some people. It was fine for me, so if you have an issue just google it and I'm sure you'll et an answer.

Too bad that tutorial doesn't have an index to make it easier to find something. It's huge and very tedious to search all of it just to find something.