hey guys.. i have problem compiling this code.. i am new to c++ by the way.
this is my code.

// Project.cpp : Defines the entry point for the console application.
// Doodle Program
#include"stdafx.h"
#include<iostream>
#include<conio.h>
#include<random>
using namespace std;
int main(){
	randomize();
	cout<<"Doodler! Press I/J/K/M to move, Q to quit"<<endl;
	char KeyPressed; // key pressed by user
	int x=40; int y=10;
	do{
		// plot a point
		gotoxy(x, y);
		cout<<"*";
		gotoxy(x, y); // Move blinking curser under current spot
		KeyPressed = getch();
		if(KeyPressed == "I" || KeyPressed == "i")
			y--;
		else if(KeyPressed == "T" || KeyPressed == "t")
			y++;
		else if(KeyPressed == "J" || KeyPressed == "j")
			x--;
		else if(KeyPressed == "K" || KeyPressed == "k")
			x++;
		else if(KeyPressed == "Q" || KeyPressed == "q")
			;// do nothing
		else
			cout<<"\a"; // Beep for bad keyword
	} while((KeyPressed != 'Q') && (KeyPressed != 'q'));
	gotoxy(1, 1); // clear and display new title
	clreol();
	cout<<"Random stars! Press any key to stop."<<endl;
	while(!khhit()){
		gotoxy(1+random(60), 2+random(20));
		cout<<"* "; // A start and a blank to draw And Erase
	}
	return(0);
}

so what is wrong on it?? i am using VC++. any help will be highly appreciated!

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

>> i have problem compiling this code

Post the compilation errors. You may not understand them, but we do. It is hard to know the error, especially since you are using a lot of non-standard functions and headers (gotoxy(), randomize(), random(), clreol(), etc.).

owww. ok, sorry for not posting them..
here is the compilation error:

1>------ Build started: Project: Doodle Project, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
1>  Doodle Project.cpp
1>c:\users\admin\documents\visual studio 2010\projects\doodle project\doodle project\doodle project.cpp(9): error C3861: 'randomize': identifier not found